Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#182982 05/19/07 05:59 AM
Long Time Friend
OP Offline
Long Time Friend
Hi, I'm sure many of you know me. I am the finch trainer. I will see my soon to be girlfriend saturday. I know how to be cool around girls, I just want to know if I should be nervous or not. I met her through friends of mine. I technically met her from my friends suggesting that I go out with her. I have talked to her before.(online) I never met her in person so I don't know her very well. What will I do tommorow? My friends girlfriend and my other friends girlfriend and MY date will be coming here on saturday. They live a little far away and we don't drive. There parents ride them here to see us.

I need advice as to how I am to approach this.

If it helps, I am 16. I have a job, and I am a minor uncertified computer technician. I dress nice and I am nice to people, and I'm funny. I make everyone laugh with a good joke. I am popular among the group of girls..

What I'm trying to say...Are my chances good?

EDIT: SORRY; PHOTO REMOVED ~ THE RULES STATE THAT THE SITE DOES NOT ALLOW PHOTOS OF UNDER-18s. THANK YOU. PDM

^^this is me^^

I hope this works out for me

Last edited by PDM; 05/19/07 09:47 AM.
Joephazonx #182986 05/19/07 07:16 AM
A
Best Friend
Best Friend
A
If you act naturally, and treat people well, be the gentleman things should be ok. Remember first impressions count, so dress neatly.

Remember, if the adults are around they'll be expecting respect and manners, I'm a bit of a stickler for manners myself.

There's no reason to be nervous, as you already know her online so there's always that to fall back on for discussions. Have you thought about where you're all going to go? Movies? Coffee shop? Skating?

Find out what everyone's interested in and make that the starting topic for discussion. Music, movies, food, hobbies etc.

Good luck with it all.

Joephazonx #182991 05/19/07 07:43 AM
P
Regular
Regular
P